Skip to Knowledge Base content

Password Self-Service: Updating your Profile

Your profile information in Password Self-Service includes information associated with your account that can be used to assist you with resetting your password if you forget it as well as a contact number that may be used to contact you in the event of a campus emergency.

To update your profile information:

1. Visit the Password Self-Service website and click the Update Password Self-Service Profile link

2. Enter values for the services or features you wish to opt-in for (not all features apply to non-"W" accounts - see notes below for details):

  • Enter an emergency phone number (10-digit) for receiving campus emergency notifications (used for Falcon accounts only). This can affect your personal safety so it is highly recommended. More information on how this information is used is available on the campus Emergency Management website.
  • If desired, provide a mobile phone number (may be same as the one above) so that Password Self-Service will be able to send you text message with a validation code for resetting your password if you forget it.
  • If desired, provide an alternate email address (do not use your UWRF address) so that Password Self-Service will be able send an email to that address with a validation code for resetting your password if you forget it.  By default this is set to the email address provided when you applied to UWRF.
  • If desired, provide a mobile phone number (may be same as the above options) and Password Self-Service will send you reminders when your password will expire within two weeks.  Reminders are sent Wednesday mornings at 9:55am central time.
  • Click the Continue button

3. Verify what you entered is correct and click Confirm

4. At the main Password Self-Service menu, click Logout

Notes:
1) Emergency phone information can be entered for non-"W" Falcon accounts but will not be utilized.
2) The password reset options which utilize validation codes (either via e-mail or text message) are not applicable to 'A' or 'E' accounts. You can still subscribe to password expiration reminders for such accounts.

60% helpful - 5 reviews